real time with jacob

Bonus Notes

Just as I thought we were starting to be through the pandemic and I can finally start to regroup and move forward, the war in Ukraine detonates. Honestly, since Thursday, since Russian invasion of Ukraine, this horrendous event has taken a toll on me. One moment I am anxious that this may explode into something bigger. Next, I am heartbroken. Then guilty that I am unable to do much about it. Lastly, angry. It’s been an emotional rollercoaster. Finally, by today I have started to settle down and get control of my mind and maybe it’s due to the people of Ukraine and their resilience and courage. I encourage them to stay strong. Although, I don’t like violence and people being hurt or killed, and I don’t promote it; but, their strength is inspirational.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.